Call Us +91 70028 18670
Email Us

Department of Physics

Department of Physics


The Department of Physics, Silapathar Science College was first constituted in 1996 under University of Dibrugarh, Assam, India.  . The Department of physics is dedicated to the advancement of knowledge, learning and understanding in the service of society. The department imparts classes through various modern teaching methods i.e. lecturers and classroom discussion, seminers and group discussion at regular ineterval. Besides, their regular routine of classes, the department faculty members are also presented papers on their research work in International and National Seminer, UGC sponsored seminers etc. The annually published departmental wall magazine "PHOTONICS" is exclusive creation of the students of the department.

The current intake capacity for B. Sc. course is 25 nos.

Learning Resources:

The department bears a good study environment for students with its various resources of modern technology. Resources available in the department at Present are :-

1. Departmental Library

2. Internet Connectivity

3. Well-equipped laboratory

Courses and Programs

Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.)

Assistant Professor (HOD)
Date of Joining: 0000-00-00