Call Us +91 70028 18670
Email Us

Department of Anthropology


The Department of Anthropology was established at Silapathar Science College in the year 1999, Dr. (Mrs.) Dipa Patir being the Head of the Department since its inception. At present the department holds a good strength of students and teaching faculty members. Well equipped with state of art infrastructure, the department at present offers courses for B.Sc. Honours and Non-Honours. The department of Anthropology has future prospects for offering courses on Disaster Management and Museumology.

Learning Resources:

The department bears a good study environment for students with its various resources of modern technology. Resources available in the department at Present are:-

1. Departmental Library

2. Internet Connectivity

3. Well-equipped laboratory

4. Mini Museum on material culture of N.E. India. 


Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.)

Feedback Analysis Report of the Department (Click Here to View)

Faculty Members:

Dr Dipa Patir
Assistant Professor (HOD)
View Profile
Dr Dr. Naba Kumar Pegu
Assistant Professor
View Profile
Dr Jai Chandra Pegu
Assistant Professor
View Profile
Mrs Sarita Gupta
Assistant Professor
View Profile